Testimonials

Best Of TrustedPros 2012 Best Of TrustedPros.ca 2013 Best Of TrustedPros.ca 2014
Had a good experience with Arrow Contracting and would like to share your story? Submit a testimonial.

Arrow Gets it Done

Multiple projects incl. electrical, bathroom rebuild, deck

We found Arrow when we bought a new house that needed considerable work done. Arrow rewired the entire house, re-built a basement bathroom with new framing, built us new bathroom cabinets upstairs, and did too many other little projects to name. Shawn and his team were courteous, clean, on-time and on budget. They kept us informed of every step of the process and finished on time. We have hired Shawn on several other occasions, including an emergency re-build of our back deck, a sky-light project, and we have him on retainer for some structural repairs in a few weeks. He's always impressed us with the quality of his work. I'd definitely recommend Arrow.

Aimee in Regal Heights


Arrow Contracting, I could not be more satisfied.

Total office reno, 4 Offices Boardroom, Lunchroom, 2 washrooms

I have never been more satisfied to say the least, Arrow Contracting was the most brilliant choice for my company. I needed to select a contractor that could commit to an immense project, and I needed to find a crew of fast, organized, and talented individuals. Arrow Contracting renovated my offices with such impeccable skill and precision. I hardly ever questioned their work since everything was always on task and the process was very clean and organized. Shawn is great to work with, and is extremely devoted to his projects. The job was finished exactly as predicted to me from the start, and the final outcome was more than I could have asked for. I recommend Arrow Contracting, I know I will use them again in the near future.

Richard in Richmond Hill


Shawn and the crew from Arrow are truly gifted professionals!

Kitchen Reno, 2 Bathrooms, Exterior Deck

Initially I had hired Arrow Contracting to completely gut and redo my Kitchen. The end result was exquisite to say the least. They were consistently on time, their work was impeccable....as I came to learn Shawn is a true perfectionist, and a real gentleman. Their work is clean and quite exceptional. I was comfortable enough to leave them alone in my home on many occasions. They have since returned to renovate two bathrooms in my home and are currently working on our deck. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking for exceptional work at a fair price.

Beverly in Thornhill


After many disappointing interviews with several contractors, we came across handy canadian.com and read all of the great reviews of Arrow Contracting. We decided to give Shawn of Arrow Contracting a call and are very thankful we did..... what a great experience. Shawn was at our front door bright and early, always with a smile face, great sense of humor and a positive attitude. Shawn and his crew renovated our kitchen and two bathrooms with ease, calmness and complete professionalism. His crew was great and always left the work area clean and tidy. Shawn's honesty, reliability, and great communication helped us with his many suggestions and opinions. We are very happy we found Shawn and his crew. His knowledge and quality of work is exceptional and I would recommend him to anyone in a flash. Stop looking and call Shawn at Arrow Contracting for your next renovation needs; you will not be disappointed. We would like to thank Shawn and his crew, we finally have our dream kitchen. Looking forward to working with him on our next renovation project.

Posted: 7/22/2010

Domenic/Rose (Concord)


Shawn and Arrow came through for us again! We had a serious structural flaw in the front of our house. Arrow managed the project completely, from start to finish, including calling in the necessary engineers, and helping us get the right permits. The job was done with as minimal disruption to our lives as possible, and, when it was finished, it looked just like it always had, except with a fresh coat of paint. Given the scope of work, that's saying something. We will definitely use Arrow again in the future.

Posted: 11/5/2010

Chris


The task for converting one of our loading dock to accommodate the installation of a Handi-capped elevator was carried out by Arrow Contracting. There were a lot of work involved in doing so, but Arrow Contracting managed to master them all and the task was done with excellent quality.

Posted: 9/20/2011

Stanley


Shawn and his team has been working on our 70+ year old condo for the past 3 months. The project required them to completely re-do the kitchen and the bathroom. A big section of a concrete wall in the living room had to be removed as well. It has been a great pleasure working with them - they always approached the project as if it was their own property. The suggestions they give are very helpful, and choices on materials are excellent. When we discovered some unexpected complications, they always managed to find nice workarounds that were more than satisfactory, while without going over the budget. For completely unexpected out of scope items, he gave us warnings well in advance, along with multiple options. All items were presented well in advance without any hidden costs. Overall, the quality was excellent - they pay attention to the work they do. They even managed to re-cycle existing floor materials to cover up bare area left behind by the removed wall. Looks flawless. Couldn't be happier with the result! Shawn constantly communicated with us whenever he encountered items that required our attentions. He is a great communicator and has a pleasant personality. Very easy person to talk to, without being pushy. They always clean the working area before leaving for the end of the day. After hearing such bad experiences on working with contractors from my friends, this has been a truly positive experience. I would recommend Arrow Contracting to anyone who would like to renovate their home/condos. I would certainly go back to them again for any future projects.

Posted: 10/25/2011

Yeo-Hoon


There is not much more to say than how incredible it was to work with Shawn and his team of successful workers. I was looking to hire a team to renovate my companies offices and boardroom, and hiring Arrow contracting was the best choice. The team is pragmatic, clean, responsible, and most of all very talented. The work was done on time, and had been completed to perfection. There is not a time I can recall throughout the entire job where I had to clarify my ideas on what I wanted or how I wanted it, since the team was so focused on fulfilling all of my requests. The team really showed how much they cared by placing so much time and effort into the tasks. The jobs were incredibly high skilled and I could not have hired a better contractor. I recommend Arrow contracting to anyone who is looking for quality performance in the hands of people who can really be trusted. I most definitely will be using Shawn and his team of high skilled contractors for my upcoming projects.

Posted: Mar 3, 2010

Alan, Richmond Hill, Ontario


Total office reno, 4 Offices, Boardroom, Lunchroom, 2 washrooms

I have never been more satisfied to say the least, Arrow Contracting was the most brilliant choice for my company. I needed to select a contractor that could commit to an immense project, and I needed to find a crew of fast,organized,and talented individuals. Arrow Contracting renovated my offices with such impeccable skill and precision. I hardly ever questioned their work since everything was always on task and the process was very clean and organized. Shawn is great to work with, and is extremely devoted to his projects. The job was finished exactly as predicted to me from the start, and the final outcome was more than I could have asked for. I recommend Arrow Contracting, I know I will use them again in the near future.

Posted: Concord Location Mar 03, 2010

Richard in Richmond Hill


Kitchen Reno, 2 Bathrooms, Exterior Deck

Initially I had hired Arrow Contracting to completely gut and redo my Kitchen. The end result was exquisite to say the least. They were consistantly on time, their work was impeccable....as I came to learn Shawn is a true perfectionist, and a real gentleman. Their work is clean and quite exceptional. I was comfortable enough to leave them alone in my home on many occasions. They have since returned to renovate two bathrooms in my home and are currently working on our deck. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone looking for exceptional work at a fair price.

Posted: Jul 10, 2008

B.in Thornhill


We have very limited time to renovate a 30+ years house to move in a month. Shawn and his crew were working really hard till midnight for many days to get the job done, especially, Shawn, a very nice guy to deal with. Have no problem recommending this company to anyone looking for a great contracting company to do their renovation projects. Thanks again Shawn, really appreciated!

Posted: Dec 3 2009

Tom, Waterloo, Ontario


We are a mid-sized manufacturing company and required substantial areas of facility change/upgrade . After reviewing many subcontractors for the tasks we Selected Arrow Contracting as they listened to our ideas for the modifications , suggested cost saving alternatives at the same time ensured we would meet all the necessary and complicated requirements of the local authority for work permits . The first project was flawless and exceeded our expectations in both price, build quality/cosmetics and was approved by the local building authority without problems.. Shawn's down to earth no nonsense communication and sense of humor contributed significantly to the rapid confidence we have gained in Arrow's capability. Since this first project at the beginning of 2009 we have used Arrow for 4 other projects all completed with the same professionalism as the first project. We have two ongoing projects with Arrow and expect to be working with them for years to come for all our building needs large or small. As an avid watcher of Mike Holmes contract perils on TV I consider ourselves very lucky to have picked Arrow from the beginning . We highly recommend both Arrow and Shawn for anybody requiring building contractor services for commercial or residential needs.

Posted: Oct 29 2009

Richard, Concord, Ontario


This is our second project with Shawn and crew, we cant say enough about them. We wanted a complete living room makeover, plus tearing down a backyard fence and building a new one, also installing a new railing on our deck. Shawn and Harvey are a great team, despite having a heavy work schedule they were prompt , courteous and honest, just great people to deal with. We strongly recommend them to anyone considering a renovation. There work is first class. Jim and Julie. Brampton Ont.

Posted: Oct 27 2009

James, Brampton, Ontario


We needed to remove our stone front porch that was crumbling and wanted to install a new wooden one. Shawn and his crew were very courteous and professional and the quality of the work is excellent. We have had numerous compliments from our neighbours and would definitely use Arrow Contracting again.

Posted: Sep 2 2009

R & M, Etobicoke, Ontario


This is the second project we've used Arrow for, and we won't hesitate to use them again. We're actually in discussions with them now for another project. We have been so impressed with Arrow's professionalism, courtesy, and general honesty that we make them our first call for any project! Thanks Shawn for our beautiful new deck!

Posted: Aug 10 2009

Chris, York, Ontario


I did small shower renovation project with Arrow Contracting this July. Shawn was honest, clear and easy to communicate with. I had several options in mind. He helped me to choose the right one for what I wanted and for my budget. The work was done without delays with excellent quality. I'm very satisfied and most likely will discuss my next project with Arrow Contracting.

Posted: Jul 28 2009

Vladimir, Richmond Hill, Ontario


I contacted Shawn regarding the complete renovation of our basement. We gave Shawn the keys to the house, and like clock work he was at the property 7:30 am from the start to finish of the entire project. Shawn finished our basement well within the time frame we discussed, and with surpassed quality. I just cannot say enough positive things of Arrow Contracting and Shawn. It was the most positive experience with regards to contractors ever . Will I hire him again for future projects?....YES ABSOLUTELY. I will also keep referring him to friends, and family. He is professional ,courteous ,and his workmanship is way above average!!! Thank You Shawn! Jim Kisses Etobicoke ,Ontario

Posted: Mar 6 2009

Jim, Toronto, Ontario


Shawn and his crew were fantastic to deal with and their work was immaculate. Originally we hired Arrow Contracting to complete an office renovation. I was so impressed with their work I then hired them to renovate my kitchen in my home. I was so pleased with their professionalism and quality, and the work area was always left clean. The end result is beautiful and I would not hesitate to recommend Arrow Contracting's services to all my friends and family.

Posted: Jan 24 2009

Tal, Thornhill, Ontario


I would not hesitate to recommend Arrow Contracting. We moved into an older house and had a massive (for us anyway) job to do - refinish a basement, rebuild a bathroom from scratch, fix a second bathroom, get rid of knob & tube and rewire - not to mention a tremendous amount of wallpaper stripping and repainting! Shawn and his crew were prompt and finished all the jobs to our specifications. They were always very professional and answered all our questions. We've now been in our "new" house for 3 weeks since Arrow Contracting finished, and everything is great! We will absolutely be giving Arrow our first call when we have jobs to do in the future.

Posted: Jan 3 2009

Chris, York, Ontario


I have been using Arrow Contracting for the last 8 months on 2 projects - finished basement and a main floor renovation. I have in the past used other contractors BUT Shawn Levy from Arrow Contracting has ALL - old world business ethics, traditional skills and workmanship combined with todays equipment and technology. His staff and workers are clean / polite and an absolute pleasure to work with. I have recommended this company to many people and all have such good words to stay and have continued to provide business to him. TRY HIS SERVICES AND YOU WILL NOT BE SORRY!!!

Posted: Sep 18 2008

Rochelle , Thornhill, Ontario


We have had only a positive experience with Shawn and his crew. They always arrived promptly, were always helpful and polite. The attention to detail and the quality of the work is second to none. I have, and will continue to refer Arrow Contracting to my friends and family. I would not hesitate to use this company for any of my renovation needs.

Posted: Sep 18 2008

Debbie, Richmond Hill, Ontario


I was extremely pleased with Arrow Contracting. Their workmanship exceeded my expectations. Shawn was extremely knowledgeable and always professional. The guys were consistently on time, polite and always maintained a clean work area. I would without a doubt hire Arrow Contracting for any future projects and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for an experienced, reliable and trustworthy company.

Posted: Sep 12 2008

B, Thornhill, Ontario


I recently had Shawn Levy of Arrow Contracting do our small bathroom reno. I would not hesitate to recommend Shawn and his company. His work was first class plumbing, tiling, cabinet making installing of fixtures. Shawn never failed to solve any problems that arose, always smiling courteous. We were very fortunate to have Shawn do our work and will look forward to having him do our next project. James Harrison

Posted: Aug 23 2008

James, Brampton, Ontario


When initially searching for a contractor to co-ordinate cosmetic updates to a few of my rooms at home (2 bathrooms, 1 laundry room) I quickly became frustrated. I had searched through friends and various referrals but with no luck. Once I went on handycanadian.com and read the fantastic reviews for Arrow Contracting, I was willing to take a risk and try someone whom I had no first hand references for. Shawn (and Seth) did an absolutely great job, within budget and on time. I always felt comfortable having them in my home, whether or not I was at the house, and appreciated their constant attention to cleanliness. I will absolutely contact Shawn with any future projects. Thanks!

Posted: Jul 7 2008

Katie


I had a terrific experience using Shawn the crew from Arrow during my kitchen renovation. They were experienced and highly professional. They completed the project earlier than expected. They always arrived on time and kept the work area surprisingly clean. I would highly recommend using Arrow Contracting for any home renovation....and would use them again.

Posted: Nov 24 2007

Jennifer, Toronto, Ontario


We hired Arrow Contracting to do a complete renovation on our washroom. We were extremely impressed with the overall knowledge that this contractor had. As well, they were consistently on time and stuck to their budget, which we were very happy about. The workers were very polite and we are thrilled with the end result. We would absolutely use them again.

Posted: Nov 22 2007

J , Thornhill, Ontario